six weeks

If things all pan out, in six weeks I will be in San Miguel de Allende, participating in the writers’ conference and its workshops.

But I still need to learn whether I will be paid or not for the work I am just finishing now.

If I don’t get paid, it would be almost impossible for me to go. I would have to borrow the money and then repay it after I got paid. But if I don’t get paid, I could not repay, and so, there it is: if I don’t get paid I cannot go.

So I have not officially registered for the conference yet.

But time is running out.

Leave a Reply

